Qigong means “Breath work or Energy work”. Daoist Qigong is based on simple breathing techniques to open the free flow of Qi in the body. It’s based on knowledge from Chinese philosophy about the five elements; fire, earth, metal, water and wood.


Qigong has three forms of meditation; Standing meditation, Sitting meditation and Sleeping meditation. The Sitting meditation is the most advanced form of meditation for achieving stillness and a high level of awareness.

Five animals Qigong

The five elements are related to different animals. The five animals are; Monkey, Deer, Bear, Bird and Tiger. The energy of the animals corresponds with organs in our body and emotional energy fields. The practice of Five animals Qigong can open up a deeper understanding of the bodies subtle energy field.

Five emotions Qigong

The five elements are corresponding with five different emotions in the body. These emotions are; Anger, Anxiety, Sadness, Fear and Joy.The movements of Five emotions Qigong will stabilize the psychic and physical well being of the body once the negative emotions are transformed.

Art (painting, poetry, music…)

Through spontaneous Qigong movements we are able to transform negative emotions and energy blockages to inspirational art of peace and beauty.